#BlogTour #Review #TheThingsWeNeedToSay

Release Date:  11th May 2018 / Publisher:  HQ Digital

thumbnail_6 The Things We Need to Say_Final Cover

Sometimes the things we never say are the most important.

Fran loves Will with all her heart. They had a whirlwind romance, a perfect marriage and a wonderful life. Until everything changed. Now Fran needs to find her way again and teaching a yoga retreat in Spain offers her just that. Leaving behind a broken marriage she has some very important decisions to make.

Will needs his wife, he needs her to open up to him if they’re to ever return to the way things once were. But he may have damaged any possibility he had of mending their relationship and now Fran is in Spain and Will is alone.

As both Fran and Will begin to let go of a life that could have been, fate may just find a way of bringing them back together.

Perfect for fans of Katie Marsh, Amanda Prowse and Sheila O’Flanagan

From the best-selling author of The Many Colours of Us comes an emotional story of grief, relationships and ultimately hope.

thumbnail_The Things We Need To Say Pub Day Banner

Buy It Here!


REVIEW NEW 1

Thank you to Netgalley, the author and the Publisher, HQ Digital for this review copy given in exchange for an honest review.  Also thank you to Rachel from Rachel’s Random Resources for organising the Blog Tour.

My first book by this author.  For information, the book is based mainly in Spain.  This is a story of love and loss.  It does have references to infertility and miscarriage which whilst may be upsetting for some, it has been written very sensitively.

Fran and Will have the perfect marriage, until one day when Fran finds out about something that Will has done and everything changes.  Going off on a yoga retreat in Spain which Fran has been booked to teach gives her the perfect opportunity to re-evaluate her life and make some very important decisions.

Oh my goodness, what an emotional story!  This is definitely one where a box of tissues nearby would be handy!  Thankfully, it’s not all sadness.  As the book moves on you realise it’s also a story of hope and forgiveness and becomes quite uplifting.  Fran is a very likeable character and you certainly feel her pain, loss and grief.  I have to admit I initially found Will selfish and annoying, but as the book moves on I began to understand that perhaps he wasn’t really, it was just a reaction to what he and Fran have had to cope with.

Putting aside the obvious theme of the book, the setting of the Yoga retreat in Spain sounded perfect.  Whilst Yoga isn’t my kind of thing, and I certainly wouldn’t ever have considered a Yoga Retreat, it certainly opened my eyes as to how relaxing it appeared!

A sensitively and well written book, which will stay with you even after you’ve finished it.  Recommended!


THE AUTHOR NEW 1

Rachel Burton has been making up stories since she first learned to talk. After many false starts she finally made one up that was worth writing down.

After graduating with a degree in Classics and another in English, she didn’t really know what to do when she grew up.  She has worked as a waitress, a paralegal and a yoga teacher.

She has spent most of her life between Cambridge and London but now lives in Leeds with her boyfriend and three cats. The main loves of her life are The Beatles and very tall romantic heroes.

Her debut, The Many Colours of Us, was an Amazon Kindle bestseller. Her second novel, The Things We Need to to Say, is released on 11 May 2018. She is currently working on her third novel in which the heroine follows the love of her life to live in a city in northern England. It has no autobiographical elements at all…..maybe.

Find her on Twitter & Instagram as @bookish_yogi or search Facebook for Rachel Burton Author. She is always happy to talk books, writing, music, cats and how the weather in Yorkshire is rubbish. She is mostly dreaming of her next holiday….

thumbnail_IMG_o7m8wq

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram